Located in Room 136 on the first floor of the Indian River County Courthouse
Hours - 8:30 - 4:30
Domestic, Repeat, Dating, Sexual and Stalking Violence
Baker, Marchman, Jimmy Ryce and Adult Protection Act
Visit the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit Court of Florida for a review of the latest Family Division information from the Courts.
Florida Statute 63.162 Filing Fee $442.00
All adoptions are confidential. No information on any adoption will be released without a court order.
|Step-parent Adoption Packet|
Packet to be used by a stepparent who wishes to adopt the minor child(ren) of his or her spouse. To be used only when there is consent of the other parent or when the other parent has died and the father's name appears on the child's birth certificate.
Information on other types of adoptions can be obtained from attorneys practicing Family law.
Florida Statutes, Chapter 61 Filing Fee $408.00, with Summons $418.00
At least one of the parties filing for divorce in Florida must have been a resident for at lease 6 months immediately prior to the date of filing.
You must anticipate a minimum of 90 days for uncontested divorce and longer for contested.
This Packet is Designed to be used when there ARE Dependent or Minor Children Born of the Marriage; or the Wife is Pregnant.
This Packet is designed to be used when there are NO Dependent or Minor Children Born of the Marriage and the Wife IS NOT Pregnant.
This packet is used when you are asking the court to change current court ordered child support. Filing Fee is $50.00, $60.00 with summons.
This packet is used to request the change of an existing court order or final judgment regarding residential designation, time sharing and other relief. Filing fee is $50.00, with summons $60.00.
Used to request Order from the Court to move more than fifty (50) miles. Filing fee is $50.00, with summons $60.00.
Used to request the Court to enforce an existing order. There is no filing fee for enforcement.
Florida Statute 742 Filing Fee $300.00, with Summons $310.00
|The Paternity Packet is Designed to be Used by a Parent to Determine Paternity and Establish Timesharing and Child Support.|
|Modification of Support Packet||This packet is used when you are asking the court to change current court ordered child support. Filing fee is $50.00, with summons $60.00|
|Modification of Parental Responsibility||This packet is used to request the change of an existing court order or final judgment regarding residential designation, time sharing and other relief. Filing fee is $50.00, with summons $60.00|
|Petition to Permit Relocation Packet||Used to request Order from the Court to move more than fifty (50) miles. Filing fee is $50.00, with summons $60.00|
|Motion for Contempt Packet||Used to request the Court to enforce an existing order for support or other. There is no filing fee for enforcement|
Florida Statute 751 Filing Fee $300.00, with Summons $310.00
|Temporary Custody Packet||This Packet is designed to be used by an EXTENDED FAMILY MEMBER Who Wants to Establish Temporary Custody of a Minor Child. An Extended Family Member is an Adult within the Third Degree of Blood Relations to the Minor Child(great-grandparents, grandparents, aunts, uncles, adult brothers or sisters, nieces, nephews or cousins.)|
Florida Statute 68 Filing Fee $400.00, with Summons $410.00
|Name Change Adult Packet||An Action for Change of Name may Only be Filed in the County in Which you Currently Reside. Criminal History report is Required Unless returning to a Former Name. Particulars for Fingerprinting are included.|
|Name Change Child Packet||An Action for Change of Name may only be Filed in the County in Which you Currently Reside. Particulars for Fingerprinting are included.|
Florida Statute 61
In 1994 Florida Statutes created the State Disbursement Unit. Indian River County has contracted with the State Disbursement Unit (SDU) to collect and disburse all support, alimony, other maintenance and fees through the SDU.
|Direct Deposit Form Non-DOR||If you wish to have child support payments deposited electronically into your checking or savings account and you HAVE NOT contracted through the Department of Revenue (DOR) for child support enforcement, you may complete an authorization and request form for Direct Deposit. Follow mailing instructions.|
|Direct Deposit Form DOR||If you have contracted with DOR for enforcement and wish to have child support payments deposited electronically into your checking or savings account instead of receiving your support payments on the Eppi (debit) card you may complete the DOR form to authorize direct deposit. Follow instructions for mailing.|
Was a Payment Made?
Where Can I Make a Payment?
If you pay child support, your support payments should be made directly to the State Disbursement Unit at P.O. 8500, Tallahassee, FL 32314-8500. On each payment include names of both parties, case number, social security number and the county where you were ordered to pay. You may also make payments on-line at ExperPay.com or MyFloridaCounty.com Payment can also be paid directly to the courthouse through N-Court, www.indianrivercotix.com or calling N-Court @ 877-794-0052. Payments can also be made in person at the Indian River County Courthouse, 2000 16th Avenue, Vero Beach, FL. We Accept cash, credit or debit cards for support payments. We do not accept money orders or personal checks.
OTHER CHILD SUPPORT RELATED PACKETS
|Modification Of Support Packet||This packet is used to request the change of an existing court order or final judgment regarding the amount of support paid or received for a minor child. Filing fee is $50.00, with summons $60.00|
|Motion for Contempt Packet||Used to request the Court to enforce an existing order. There is no filing fee for this motion|
|Petition to Contest Suspension of License Packet||Use this form ONLY if you have received a notice of delinquency and intent to suspend driver's license and/or vehicle registration AND you are filing the petition less than 20 days from the mailing date that appears on the notice. There is no filing fee|
|Petition to Reinstate License Packet|
Use this form ONLY if your driver's license and/or vehicle registration HAVE ALREADY BEEN SUSPENDED for failure to pay child support.
Filing fee is $50.00.
Florida Statutes 741.30
|Domestic Violence With Children Packet||The domestic violence laws only apply to your situation if the respondent is your spouse, former spouse, related to you by blood or marriage, living with you now or has lived with you in the past (if you are or were living as a family), or the other parent of your child(ren) whether or not you have ever been married or ever lived together. With exception of persons who have a child the family or household members must be currently residing together or have in the past resided together in the same single dwelling unit.|
|Domestic Violence Without Children Packet||The domestic violence laws only apply to your situation if the respondent is your spouse, former spouse, related to you by blood or marriage, living with you now or has lived with you in the past (if you are or were living as a family), or the other parent of your child(ren) whether or not you have ever been married or ever lived together. With exception of persons who have a child the family or household members must be currently residing together or have in the past resided together in the same single dwelling unit.|
Florida Statute 784
|Repeat Violence Packet||Repeat Violence means that two incidents of violence have been committed against you or a member of your immediate family by another person, one of which must have been within six (6) months of filing this petition.|
|Dating Violence Packet||The dating relationship must have existed within the past six months, the nature of the relationship must have been characterized by the expectation of affection or sexual involvement between the parties. Dating Violence does not include violence in a casual acquaintanceship or violence between individuals who only have engaged in ordinary fraternization in a business or social context.|
|Sexual Violence Packet|
Sexual violence means any one incident of:
|Stalking Violence Packet||Stalking means the repeated following, harassment, or cyberstalking of one by another.|
Baker Act - MENTAL ILLNESS
Florida Statute 394.463 No Filing Fee - Forms available in Family
A sworn petition for involuntary examination may be filed with the Clerk of the Circuit Court if there is reason to believe that someone is mentally ill and because of his or her illness:
The person has refused voluntary examination;
The person is unable to determine for himself or herself whether the examination is necessary;
And without care or treatment, the person is likely to suffer from neglect or refuse to care for himself or herself;
Such neglect or refusal poses a real and present threat of substantial harm to his or her well being;
And it is not apparent that such harm may be avoided through the help of willing family members or friends or the provision of other services;
Or there is a substantial likelihood that without care or treatment the person will cause serious bodily harm to himself or herself or others in the near future as evidenced by recent behavior.
If the petition for involuntary examination is granted, an ex parte order may be entered and the person will be taken to a receiving facility for an involuntary examination for up to a 72 hour period.
Marchman Act - Substance Abuse - Forms available in Family Division
Florida Statutes 397.6811 through 397.6822 - No Filing Fee
A sworn petition for involuntary assessment and stabilization may be filed with the Clerk of Court by the respondent's spouse or guardian, any relative, a private practitioner, the director of a licensed service provider or any three adults who have personal knowledge of the respondent's substance abuse impairment and they believe:
Because of impairment the respondent has lost the power of self-control with respect to substance abuse.
Respondent is likely to inflict physical harm on themselves or others unless admitted
Petitioner believes that the respondent's refusal to voluntarily receive care is based on judgment so impaired by substance abuse that he or she is incapable of appreciating his or her need for care and of making a rational decision regarding the need for care. If the respondent has refused to submit to an assessment, such refusal must be alleged in the petition.
Vulnerable Adult Protective Act
Florida Statute 415.1051
The Department of Children and Family Services should be contacted if there is reason to believe that a vulnerable adult is being abused, neglected or exploited and is in need of protective services but lacks the capacity to consent to protective services.
Call 772-467-3890 to report